This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

We are currently experiencing a slow down in our email service, please do not try to re-send your emails as this will create a backlog and slow the service down further. We are working on resuming normal service as soon as possible.

We can only apologise for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your patience.
hide announcement
Fleetwood CC

Welcome to Fleetwood CC

Fleetwood CC was a founder member of the Palace Shield Competition in 1902 and then spent two seasons in the Ribblesdale League in 1950 and 1951 before becoming founder members of the Northern League in 1952.

The ground leased from the Corporation in 1923 was then in open country but the surrounding area was rapidly being built up. Broadwater staged several Lancashire CCC Second XI fixtures between 1978 and 1998.

They have been Northern League champions on five occasions, in 1972, 1975, 1985, 2004and 2012 and division two champions outright nine times, also sharing the title in 1985.

Notable former club professionals include Charlie Stayers, Bob Entwistle, Michael Whitney, Franklyn Stephenson and Paul Harris. Chesney Hughes, who played for the club as an amateur in 2009 was Derbyshire CCC's Player of the Year in 2010.

Directions: From M55, exit at Junction 3 and follow A585 to Fleetwood. From the north, leave the M6 at Junction 33 and follow the A6, A586, A585 to Fleetwood. On the outskirts of Fleetwood turn left at the roundabout surmounted by Eros. After crossing the tram track, the ground is immediately on your left-hand side.